Materials Science News Archive

11 December 2009

ARC Federation Fellow and Scientia Professor Aibing Yu has been awarded this year’s Ian Wark medal, by the Australian Academy of Science.

Postgraduate Demonstration Award cover photo
11 December 2009
Gavin Feldman has won this year’s postgraduate demonstration award.
1 December 2009

Some 187 former students, staff, friends and industry contacts enjoyed an evening of fun over dinner on October 30 at the Star Room in Darling Harbour.

Photo of Dr John Daniels
7 September 2009

Dr John Daniels has successfully applied for an AINSE Fellowship to be based at UNSW in the School of Materials Science and Engineering.