Materials Science News Archive

17 May 2010

Nagarajan Valanoor (Nagy) has been awarded the Young Investigator Award at the 2010 International Symposium on Integrated Functionalities (ISIF) held in San Juan, Puer

12 May 2010

Em. Prof. David Young has been named a Fellow of the Electrochemical Society, the premier international professional body in the field of corrosion.

12 May 2010

Aaron Podmore, a 2009 final year student, has won the Australia Space Prize in the Engineering category for his project “The Design and Production of New Economi

10 March 2010

School researcher, Associate Professor Nagarajan Valanoor (Nagy) has been awarded the 2009 Edgeworth David Medal of the Royal Society of NSW.

17 February 2010

School postgraduate research students Alex Blagus, Samantha Clinch and Jack Yang have received scholarships to partake in the UNSW Commercialisation Training Scheme (C

11 December 2009

ARC Federation Fellow and Scientia Professor Aibing Yu has been awarded this year’s Ian Wark medal, by the Australian Academy of Science.

Postgraduate Demonstration Award cover photo
11 December 2009
Gavin Feldman has won this year’s postgraduate demonstration award.
1 December 2009

Some 187 former students, staff, friends and industry contacts enjoyed an evening of fun over dinner on October 30 at the Star Room in Darling Harbour.

Photo of Dr John Daniels
7 September 2009

Dr John Daniels has successfully applied for an AINSE Fellowship to be based at UNSW in the School of Materials Science and Engineering.