Congratulations to new ARC Fellowship Recipients!

14 November 2011

The School congratulates the following School Researchers who have successfully obtained Research Fellowships from the Australian Research Council.

Discovery Early Career Researcher Awards (DECRAs)

  • Dr Kejun Dong – “Simulation and characterisation of the packing of uniform non-spherical particles”
  • Dr Julia Glaum – “Fatigue degradation of lead-free piezoelectric ceramics: the key factor for successful industrial implementation”
  • Dr Kevin Laws – “Fundamental approach to generating new classes of light-weight amorphous alloys based on liquid-metal structures”

Future Fellowship

  • Dr Jan Seidel – “Nanoscale characterisation and manipulation of complex oxide interfaces and topological boundaries.”